the circle of life

One year ago today, my Uncle Tony passed away in an unfortunate accident. 6 months later, my family and I flew to Alaska for his daughter’s wedding. While today is indeed a sad day, I thought I’d share a few of my favorite photos from the wedding this summer as a reminder of how love, beauty and happiness will always continue:

20

21

The Rocheleaus are the foster family that took in my dad when he first came to America. Today they still consider him–and he they–an integral member of the family. There’s a saying that family runs deeper than blood and my dad and the Rocheleaus are living proof of that.

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

13

12

9-2

10

11

That boy clearly thinks way too highly of himself…

14

15

The handsome and hilarious groom.

22

The maid of honor/the bride’s sister.

18

19

The beautiful bride and our Uncle Rich.

24

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “the circle of life

  1. Lindsey, these are beautiful, and you are talented! We love you. And miss you! Thanks so much for sharing your pictures…and for remembering Tony this way…and for making us smile today. Your Aunt Susan

Leave a comment